Poison Ivy Costume Update

Tomorrow is Hallowe’en!

Poison Ivy Costume 8

I don’t have any pockets in my costume so I can’t promise I’ll be able to take many pictures but I’m sure that Chel will come up with a few and post them to her blog after the big night.

Here’s the finished get-up:

Poison Ivy Costume 1

I’ve got ivy crawling up my boots, which cover my gorgeously warm fleece tights;

Poison Ivy Costume 2

I have these wee gloves on my arms, which will do nothing to keep me warm, but will look cool next to the vine tattoos I’ll be adding;

Poison Ivy Costume 4

And my corset, to which I added elastic panels so I could breathe;

Poison Ivy Costume 3

And my hella gorgeous opera cloak, which my mother altered so the sleeves could be removed.

Poison Ivy Costume 5

The final product (minus makeup and tattoos – and sorry the pictures are terrible: I used a timer and the light is bad). I’m very pleased! Also I kind of feel like if my outfit were more purple I could do a pretty convincing Ursula …

Poison Ivy Costume 6

Poison Ivy Costume 7

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

9 thoughts on “Poison Ivy Costume Update”

  1. Great costume, Ali. You deserve first prize just for all the work you put into it! And BTW, I love that you spelled Hallowe’en properly. My kind of girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment