Handy Items Week: Pantry

Cait and her fiancé  iPM will be on a whirlwind tour of St. John’s this week, so the Pie and I will be playing host and tour guide while they’re here.

To keep you entertained until they get out of our hair and I can give you your own personal tour of my city, I’m giving you eight days of gadgets that I cannot live without.

Today’s entry is the Rubbermaid pantry that the Pie gave me for my birthday two years ago.

Because we have so many kitchen gadgets all the built-in cupboards in our kitchen are full.

This is the solution we slapped together when we moved in.

It leaned forward in a menacing manner and I lived in fear that it would topple on me some day when I was alone in the house.

So the Pie managed to sneak out one day to Canadian Tire and bring home this pantry, unassembled, and HIDE it from me in our tiny apartment until my birthday.  It was very sweet.

This is the Pie constructing the thing.  I bought him the Spongebob pyjamas.

This is it today, chock full of things I need to turn into food.  Chaos, I know.  But I know where everything is, to within a few inches.

I love it.

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

Leave a Reply

