This is Not the Post You’re Looking for.

So. Things are getting mighty busy here at Ali Does It.

We’re trying our best to get the house in a slightly-less-than-chaotic state. We actually have a housewarming party on the books for the end of the month … if we can organize ourselves to get invitations out on time.

Yard Work 5
We created that much yard waste in just under two hours. We are very pleased with ourselves.

We’ve been super busy now that it has finally stopped snowing. I managed to fight through a bad cold and cut down several of the horrid hedges in the front yard (with several more to go), and now my view of the front yard no longer includes that super depressing child swing.

Yard Work 2
Hurray no more horrid hedge and suicide swing!

Not to mention the Impending Kid. Who never stops kicking. I can’t remember a time when I wasn’t lacking sleep. Or didn’t need to pee.

2016-04-19_11-58-28
Gren no longer fits on my lap (not that he ever really did), and so now he sulks/keeps an eye on possible zombie invaders out the window.

The point of it all is that I’m getting super tired these days, and with both of us working full time it’s getting tricky to get new *quality* content to you folks on the internet three days a week.

So I’m just letting you know now that I’m aiming for two days a week, and at least once a week for sure, even post-kid. I’m not abandoning you – I’m just occupied with other things. I am trying to create a backlog of posts that I can rely upon when my life becomes concentrated between feedings and diaper changes (because you don’t really need to hear about those sorts of things).

That’s the plan at least. I’m also going to try to beef up my Instagram contributions as filler in the interim and post them here, too (search for #alidoesit or follow me: alidoesit.herself). I’ll keep you posted – just not as regularly as before.

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

2 thoughts on “This is Not the Post You’re Looking for.”

Leave a Reply

