Snap Happy!

Didja miss me? A whole twelve days without something new from Ali Does It? Shenanigans! We are starting to find ourselves in a routine with now month-old LongJohn (for the most part) so hopefully I’ll be able to get back to some kind of regular posting schedule in the near(ish) future.

Anyway, here’s something for you now. I recently found myself looking for a birthday gift for a mom friend of mine, who takes a good number of pictures of her kid on her phone. As a new parent too, I find myself doing the same thing – my phone is usually to hand when my actual camera is not (if you check out my instagram you can see what I mean …).

20160704_090258

So on my searches on the internet I found a company called Photojojo, and their specialty is photography. And they had these nifty kits with camera lenses you could attach to your phone! So I got one for her, and one for myself. Naturally.

Snap Happy 3

Each lens comes with several little adhesive rings so you can attach them to your phone, your partner’s phone, your tablet … whatever. The ring clips easily to a magnet set into the lens itself. No fuss, no muss.

Snap Happy 4

Simply stick the ring to your phone (that blue plastic comes off) and let it sit for half an hour.

Snap Happy 6

I got all the bells and whistles in my kit.

Snap Happy 7

Including this wee pouch that holds all the lenses!

Snap Happy 8

Here’s the ultra fisheye lens securely sitting on my phone …

Snap Happy 10

And its effect.

Snap Happy 11

You have to zoom in a bit so that the lens itself doesn’t show up in the shot:

Snap Happy 12

I’m especially interested in the wee macro lens that also came with the kit. Most of the stuff I do here on Ali Does It is in macro so I think I can have some serious fun with it. Stay tuned!

Snap Happy 1

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

Leave a Reply

