New Things

I am officially on maternity leave now. I’m trying to do the things that people are telling me to do – like rest – so I’m down to a post a week for the next little while. Hopefully when I can do things again like tie my own shoes (and that would be shoes that actually fit me), I can start doing more with my time as a gainfully unemployed person.

New Things 7
Stopping to smell the flowers occasionally would be nice.

Anyway, first day of mat leave was spent getting a new fuse box. Remember I mentioned that the old one had like five GLASS fuses and had been corroded with water damage? Now look at this shiny mother.

New Things 4

OoooooOOOOOooooooo. Now I can get cheaper house insurance.

New Things 5

This was actually a big job because they had to move the lines as they came off the hydro pole.

New Things 2

And they had to move the pole that was running the lines into the house. And I got a new metre. For you Ottawa folk, this was done by Ashley Davies of Lightning ContractingΒ and I would totally recommend his work.

New Things 1

Day two of mat leave was getting a new staircase. Remember this deathtrap that Gren wouldn’t go down?

DSCN9076

Look at these gorgeous things. You can see the angle of the old stairs along the wall. WHEEEEE!

New Things 3

The old stairs were removed and taken away, and the new stairs installed in under 3 hours, for $700. Scott Berwick Stairs, if you’re interested.

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

9 thoughts on “New Things”

Leave a Reply

