Sweet Endings

We ended up finishing our work with our smart-as-whips clients a day ahead of schedule, so the Minion and I celebrated with dinner at the Green Valley Grill. We’d had a take-out lunch from there on Monday and thoroughly enjoyed it and wanted to taste their dinner menu before we left. For dessert I picked this chocolate cheesecake, which came with a house-made banana salted caramel ice cream. I picked it because of the Pie’s Banana Rule (“everything is better with a banana”), and I was not disappointed.

20160225_190724

Also, anyone know what kind of trees these are? They were at the GVG and I’ve been seeing them in various places around town.

20160225_194101

I’d assume that they were fake trees but they seem to be growing out of the soil so I’m confused …

20160224_181501

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

8 thoughts on “Sweet Endings”

Leave a Reply

