Temporary Hideaway

Temporary Hideaway 6

When we bought the house we knew that the sliding closet doors in the master bedroom were totally broken.

Home to Bel-Air First Night 22

So as soon as we took possession we ripped them out. But now we’re looking at the contents of our closet (or the quarter-unpacked contents) on a daily basis. While we have plans to eventually install a set of bifold doors or something similar, it’s not high on our list of priorities.

Temporary Hideaway 2

I’m happy to see them gone. With such a narrow door frame having half of it blocked by a giant door would have made the closet so hard to access. It’s already kind of ridiculous just in the layout as it is.

Temporary Hideaway 3

So in the interim, I’ve got our old pressure curtain rod from the bathroom at the Tower and the curtain from our old office. No need for anything go to waste. It had a bit of rust on it from the shower (because it was cheap) so I just rubbed it with some CLR and we were grand!

Temporary Hideaway 1

A quick fix to hide our messiness, and just a quick job to hem the darned things (when I get around to it). TADA!

Temporary Hideaway 4

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

4 thoughts on “Temporary Hideaway”

    1. We had sliding doors at the Tower and it made getting into all parts of the closet super irritating. In this one it would have been worse because with that weird shelf in the middle you’re blocked from reaching for anything on the other side. At some point the Pie and I are going to take a weekend and gut the thing and get one of those organizers from IKEA, but that’s a ways in the future at this time.

      Like

  1. Oh that’s a cute concept!! I might be stealing that when I get my house one day 🙂
    Ps I’m finding out today if we actually got the small cabin in the woods like I have been waiting for!! Can’t wait to post on my blog all of my fun things I’m doing around the house!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

