Creamsicle Pops

Creamsicle Pops 12

These pictures are terrible. But the results are amazing, I promise. I have quite a bit leftover of that creamsicle pudding I made a few days ago. To be honest, I find it a little oversweet for my tastes at the moment. So I thought I’d tone it down a bit by swirling it with unsweetened cream in a frozen treat. I know that it’s January, but I’m trying to clean out my fridge before we move and I have a TON of whipping cream leftover from the holidays. And I have these super cute popsicle moulds that I haven’t had a chance to use yet.

Creamsicle Pops 5

Now, if you didn’t know already, the best way to whip cream quickly is to start by chucking your bowl and whisk in the freezer for a while.

Creamsicle Pops 1

Then it’s a simple matter to whip up that cream.

Creamsicle Pops 4

Then I kind of alternated globs of pudding and cream in the moulds. I wasn’t too concerned about neat and tidy layers. I was more going for a swirl in any case.

Creamsicle Pops 6

In fact I’m also terrible at measuring globs so some are bigger than others.

Creamsicle Pops 7

But you do get a bit of colour contrast. Remember you can do this with juice and yogurt and other kinds of pudding and all sorts of fun stuff.

Creamsicle Pops 8

Then I chucked them in the freezer. And when they were done they tasted amazing.

Creamsicle Pops 9

I’m going to pull one out in the morning when the sun is up and add in a beautiful finished shot below, I promise. Stay tuned!

Creamsicle Pops 11

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

6 thoughts on “Creamsicle Pops”

Leave a Reply

