Quick Hostess Gift: Rosemary Candle

Happy birthday Dad!

Rosemary Lemon Candle 6

I just spent the weekend hanging around in Chel’s living room, eating her food and lolling about on her couch. So before I did that, I whipped up a cute little beauty of a wee giftie for her and I’m quite pleased with how it turned out.

Rosemary Lemon Candle 1

Start with a clean (and cute) jar. Glue a nice long candle wick to the bottom of it and stuff fresh woody herbs like rosemary around the sides.

Rosemary Lemon Candle 2

Grab a decent amount of soy wax, enough to fit your jar, and melt that sucker up.

Rosemary Lemon Candle 3

Add some essential oils. I added lemon along with the rosemary oil because it works well with rosemary and I love it.

Rosemary Lemon Candle 4

Pour your wax into your jar and poke the herbs down so they don’t float.

Rosemary Lemon Candle 5

Let solidify and garnish with a pretty ribbon. Gift away!

002

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

10 thoughts on “Quick Hostess Gift: Rosemary Candle”

  1. Just started burning this one last night! The scent reminds me of some bread we’d buy from Metro (that I can’t seem to find anymore…) and now all I want is bread…

    Like

      1. lol

        So I had a few issues with the wick (not sure if this helps you down the line at all), but it was a beast and a half to keep lit. Not sure what could be causing it? Once it got fiery enough though it’d keep on trucking for hours.

        Like

Leave a Reply

