Update on the Weed War

Weed War Update 3

Happy Monday! I just wanted to update you on my madcap science experiment from last week.

Weed War Update 1

The weeds in the rest of the garden have returned after a solid week of rain, but the ones in the patio stone cracks have yet to show.

Weed War Update 4

Sure, there are one or two little ones, but I think those are ones I missed in my initial attack so I’m going to do it again and then I think they will be gone for good!

Weed War Update 2

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

2 thoughts on “Update on the Weed War”

  1. I’ve been waging the same war! An older gentleman that does gardening for my friend told me to mix some dish soap with my vinegar solution and then shake it up before spraying it on the weeds. The soap supposedly helps it adhere to the weeds better. The first round killed my weeds, but they came back, too, after all of this rain. I have river rocks around the circumference of my one garden and yesterday I saturated the weedy ground around the rocks with white vinegar, in hopes of killing the weeds at the root. By the end of the day my weeds were looking fried, (and my backyard smelled like a salad). It’s pouring rain today, so we’ll see if any of my efforts stick! The dandelion situation has be terrible here, and I’m not going to use poisonous chemicals with animals and children in my yard.
    Good luck in your battle! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

