Mini Wonton Quiches

Wonton Quiches 16

I finally did get to have that finger-food brunch I was trying for. These wonton mini quiches were a big hit.

Wonton Quiches 1

I enjoyed cutting up all the vegetables super small to fit in the tiny muffin cup spaces.

Wonton Quiches 3

I did scoop the seeds out of the tomatoes to avoid mushiness.

Wonton Quiches 2

And I couldn’t decide on cheeses, so I went with both.

Wonton Quiches 4

I grabbed some fresh herbs from my very own backyard, because it’s actually spring now.

Wonton Quiches 5

In the end I had one set of quiches with mushroom, spinach, chives, and goat cheese, and the other was tomato, onion, cheddar, and cilantro. For amounts I kind of winged it, sorry.

Wonton Quiches 6

Anyway, preheat your oven to 350°F and line your muffin tins with two wonton wrappers each. Align them so they are at 45° angles to each other for the largest surface area. I didn’t do this but I would recommend greasing the muffin tins before you do this.

Wonton Quiches 7

Then I stuffed the tins with my vegetable-cheese mixtures.

Wonton Quiches 8

Then I started cracking some eggs. For 24 mini quiches I used about 14 eggs. I also added in a few tablespoons cream, some salt and pepper, and some grated parmesan. Gave that a good mixing.

Wonton Quiches 9

Then I ever so carefully poured the egg goo into the muffin cups.

Wonton Quiches 10

It’s hard to get it so it doesn’t go around the seal of the wonton.

Wonton Quiches 11

I baked them for about 15 minutes, until they were cooked through.

Wonton Quiches 12

Because I didn’t grease the pan it took some persuasion to get them out.

Wonton Quiches 15

But they were so good!

Wonton Quiches 17

And even great for a cold quick breakfast or lunch the next day!

Wonton Quiches 20

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

9 thoughts on “Mini Wonton Quiches”

Leave a Reply

