Animal Magnetism

Animal Magnetism 4

By now I’m sure you’re familiar with my odd addiction to rare earth magnets.  I just love how STRONG they are.  These I made up for Rusty’s babymama and I think that both she and baby-to-come will enjoy them.

I had a handful of small plastic animal figurines I’d picked up in a bag from a thrift store.  I sprayed half of them silver and half of them gold with spray paint.

Animal Magnetism 1

Then I laid them out and used GOOP to affix the rare earth magnets to the animals.

Animal Magnetism 2

I lined a small box with scrap book paper …

Animal Magnetism 3

And then used tiny pieces of tape to stick the dried magnets to it.

Animal Magnetism 5

The dinosaurs are my favourite.

Animal Magnetism 6

Though I do love how the magnet is stuck to this gorilla’s butt.  It makes me giggle.

Animal Magnetism 7

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

12 thoughts on “Animal Magnetism”

      1. Of course! I found your blog through Freshly Pressed when I’d just start blogging a month or two ago, and it’s been fun to keep up with. 🙂

        Like

      2. YES. I’m glad to have had the forethought to delete everything before I forgot my password to the LiveJournal. The Myspace stayed up until this year without having been touched in an embarrassing 5 years because I no longer had access to the e-mail address I signed up with and couldn’t remember my password. *shudder*

        Like

Leave a Reply

