Superhero Monogram

If you were a superhero, what would the symbol on your cape look like?  We had this conversation recently with Krystopf, Atlas, and Atlas’ sister, shortly after Izod was born, and so I had the idea to design Izod a little logo — you know, just in case he ever ends up being a caped crusader.

Superhero Monogram 2

“Izod” in Farsi means “angel,” so it was super easy to come up with an idea that would suit.  And there’s this stress test they use for the breakage point of metal called the IZOD test so I figured I would toss that in as well.  Accordingly, I made a giant “I” out of clay, stuck screws in it as it dried, and sprayed it silver to make it look like a piece of metal (sort of).

Superhero Monogram 1

Then I took a wing graphic I found on the internet and made it into a sort of stencil.

Superhero Monogram 3

Superhero Monogram 4

I cut out the shape and used craft paint to fill it in.

Superhero Monogram 5

Superhero Monogram 6

Then it was a simple matter to hot glue the clay piece in place. And some keys I nabbed from a mini keyboard.

Superhero Monogram 7

And that is it.

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

6 thoughts on “Superhero Monogram”

  1. This is so cute! I love all of these creative projects you are doing around the house. I especially loved it when you said “in case my son becomes a caped crusader.” Love it!

    Like

      1. Definitely can’t rule out future career possibilities. Who knows, Batman may be taking interns when he is older.

        Like

Leave a Reply

