Fast-Tip Friday: Tackle This

Tackle This 2

This is my grandmother’s tackle box.  My grandfather bought it for her sometime in the fifties, and she kept all her sewing bits and bobs in it.  When she died, it came to me.

Tackle This 3

I’m starting to try to wear my metal jewelry again, so I brought it out of my storage solution and thought I might put it in something that will show off how pretty it is.

Tackle This 6

So I cleaned out the tackle box, and it works perfectly as a jewelry case.

Tackle This 7

I love the little lifting shelves.

Tackle This 5

The larger stuff fits in the bigger compartments on top.

Tackle This 8

And strange-shaped things fit in the empty cavity at the bottom.

Tackle This 4

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

3 thoughts on “Fast-Tip Friday: Tackle This”

Leave a Reply

