August in Photos

Whoa.  I know.  A post on a Thursday.  What the freaking heck.

I was flipping through the Scope the other day and I came across a page touting a challenge to Newfoundlanders to take a photo every day in August.  At the time, there was no further information than that, but I thought, hey, that sounds like something I can do.  Probably not for the Scope challenge, as I’ll be leaving Newfoundland halfway through the month, but I can swing this shindig just for you.  August is going to be a pretty heavy month for us, what with moving, wedding anniversaries, and job searches, so I think it will make a pretty good gallery when I’m done.

New camera
My trusty (non-canine) sidekick.

But I can’t promise that there will be no pictures of Gren.  Though I will try.   But no promises.

Full Derp 3
Just trying to get it out of my system …
Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

10 thoughts on “August in Photos”

  1. Hi there, I was just wondering about how good quality your camera is? have you tried it underwater recording? 🙂 you also have an adorable dog by the way 😀

    Like

    1. I’ve taken a few underwater shots, just to test out the camera when I first got it (here’s a macro of a rock: http://www.flickr.com/photos/alio/7875232092/in/set-72157631212850032) but I mostly got it so that when it got covered with flour I could rinse it off under the tap. 🙂 After having it a year I am loving how versatile it is for what I do. Takes great shots of food, has good macro, and I can drop it, freeze it, wet it, and put it in my pocket and it’s all good. For me, it’s perfect.

      Like

  2. i love your blog. thank you so much for sharing all that you have to say. if you have the time, it would be absolutely lovely if you could check out mine. i am new to this but greatly enjoying it so far. thank you so much and i look forward to your future posts.

    sincerely,
    Whimsy

    Like

  3. I have actually been shopping for waterproof cameras because my camera is so old my smartphone has the same amount of megapixals as my camera. So I think it is time for an upgrade! 🙂 Have fun taking pictures! By the way, I love your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

