Make Your Walls Minty Fresh!

Wall Scuffs

White walls.  Black chairs.  Scuff marks out the wazoo.  No amount of scrubbing with all-purpose cleaner will remove them.

I’d heard that you can use toothpaste to remove scuff marks from vinyl flooring.  I thought I would experiment to see if it worked on paint as well.

Wall Scuffs

So I have my toothpaste and a scrubby sponge.  Put a little dab on the sponge and rub it into the scuff.

Wall Scuffs

A little bit of elbow grease later, and there’s no scuff — to the right, obviously.

Wall Scuffs

Make sure to remove all the paste.  You’ll probably want to rinse the wall or spray it with a cleaner to remove all the paste residue, which tends to show up at a certain angle.

Wall Scuffs

So now my dining room walls look good as new, and the whole room has a minty fresh aroma that is quite appealing. I’m going to see if it will get the scuffs off my stairs now, but I’m going to need a lot of toothpaste!

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

2 thoughts on “Make Your Walls Minty Fresh!”

  1. You can also use toothpaste to erase water rings from wood tables following the exact same method, and believe it or not, it works for polishing silver, too. I use it on an antique silver tea service to keep it looking good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

