Brownies Better than Sex?

Better than Sex Brownies

Well these ones sure are.  Apparently, so the recipe says.  I haven’t had one yet so I’m not sure what I can tell you about them.  They smell really good.  I made them for my students for the last day of class.  I hope they don’t get the wrong idea.

So here’s how you make ’em.

Preheat your oven to 350°F.  Spray two pans and line them with parchment and spray them again.  Get trigger happy.

Better than Sex Brownies

In a large bowl set over a pot of simmering water, melt together 12-15oz chopped chocolate and 1 cup butter.

Better than Sex Brownies

It’ll get all smooth and shiny.

Better than Sex Brownies

Remove that from the heat and stir in 2 cups sugar.

Better than Sex Brownies

Add in as well 4 large eggs, slightly beaten, and 1 teaspoon vanilla and stir until smooth.

Better than Sex Brownies

Then stir in 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour and 1 teaspoon baking powder.  Whisk it good.

Better than Sex Brownies

Divide your batter between your pans and bake for 21 minutes.  It seems like an odd number but it seems to work.  When you pull them out they should be all lovely and crackly on top, like some kind of shiny brown salt flat somewhere.  I love the surface of a good brownie.

Better than Sex Brownies

Let them cool (and cook a bit more) in the pans, set on wire cooling racks.  When they’re completely cool you can cut them up and eat them.  I haven’t cut mine yet because I’m afraid of eating them all before I get to class.  And then I will have nothing to show for myself, save a fat belly and a sugar high.  Not a good way to start a three-hour lecture!

Better than Sex Brownies

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

2 thoughts on “Brownies Better than Sex?”

Leave a Reply

