Handy Items Week: GorillaPod

Cait and her fiancé iPM will be on a whirlwind tour of St. John’s this week, so the Pie and I will be playing host and tour guide while they’re here.

To keep you entertained until they get out of our hair and I can give you your own personal tour of my city, I’m giving you eight days of gadgets that I cannot live without.

I would not be able to make many of the process shots on this blog without the help of my third hand, the GorillaPod SLR.

It’s small, it’s flexible, it’s lightweight, and it’s a no-brainer to use.

The tripod attachment fits flush to your camera, and the click-and-lock mechanism allows you to secure your camera to the tripod in seconds. 

It also has a little level on it so you don’t need to straighten your shots later.  Not that I really bother with the level, but it’s a nice touch.

I have one of those regular-sized, prohibitively expensive tripods that I inherited from my grandfather, but it’s a real pain to lug around.  This little one wraps around the straps of my purse and I don’t even know it’s there.

Plus once I figure out how to do time lapse photography, it will really come in handy.

Author: allythebell

A corgi. A small boy. A sense of adventure. Chaos ensues.

Leave a Reply

